Joint Transportation Review Committee

SENATOR LAWRENCE K. GROOMS
Chairman

REPRESENTATIVE JAMES H. LUCAS Vice Chairman

SENATOR HUGH K. LEATHERMAN, SR. SENATOR HARVEY S. PEELER SENATOR CHAUNCEY K. GREGORY SENATOR GERALD MALLOY REPRESENTATIVE DEBORAH A. LONG REPRESENTATIVE PHILLIP D. OWENS MR. REID BANKS MR. PATTERSON SMITH



POST OFFICE BOX 142 COLUMBIA. SOUTH CAROLINA 29202-0142 (803) 212-6400 DAVID J. OWENS

KENNETH M. MOFFITT CHIEF COUNSEL

RICHARD P. FULMER
HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES COUNSEL

LILY COGDILL

Date: December 5, 2012 **To:** Interested Parties

From: Joint Transportation Review Committee

Re: Notice of Initial Findings of Qualifications

The Joint Transportation Review Committee met on Tuesday, December 5, 2012. The Committee found the following individuals qualified to serve on the South Carolina Department of Transportation Commission.

Unless otherwise notified, this report becomes the final report of qualifications at 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, December 6, 2012.

Second District:

Mr. Chad G. Ingram of Aiken

Seventh District:

Mr. Rick F. Elliott of Little River

Mr. Edward F. Holowacz of Myrtle Beach

Mr. James M. (Mike) Wooten of Murrells Inlet

Mr. Byron Yahnis of Florence

Candidates may not solicit votes until after 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, December 6, 2012. Members of the General Assembly may not pledge their votes until after 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, December 6, 2012.

###